Showing posts with label Twitter. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Twitter. Show all posts

Friday, March 6, 2020

Keep Tweeting President Trump...

I hate starting a first Friday by being annoyed.

Not just annoyed, but completely and totally ticked off.

To quote famous climate scientist, Greta Scoldilocks - "How dare you?"

Almost the first thing I hear from hubby is how some people are urging President Trump to stop tweeting and running his mouth.

Really?

Imagine if you would a world where our president (yes, Karen, he is your president) did not fight back with his tweets. Imagine a world where the only thing you heard was the lies spewing forth from the MSM.  Imagine having "Trump has told 16K lies" repeated over and over ad infinitum. Or "Trump is a racist."

Gratitude

We are urged to show gratitude every day to improve our lives. I'm no lover of Twitter. As a matter of fact I don't even splash about in the muck with other tweeters even though I have an account. I can access our president's tweets from a gazillion other sources.

But I'm eternally grateful that President Trump has Twitter to broadcast the truth.

About Warren:

Tucker Carlson sums it up beautifully.

Let the commie/libtards stew in their ignorant and arrogant hatred for all things good and noble.  They can spread their lies amongst themselves, pat each other on the back for being "woke", but eventually they'll have to answer to the God who made us all.







Thursday, July 18, 2019

Election rigging: It's not Russia, Russia, Russia - it's Google, Google, Google...

and Facecrap, YouTube, Instagram, and Twitter.

Shadow banning, demonetizing, closing down sites, Facecrap "jail", and the myriad of other ways these social network sites and the largest search engine in the world have to silence conservative voices, has not even reached peak.

Now I know that many, if not most, conservatives doing research take into account the skewed results of any searches they may do.  I also know that most of us are willing to dig deep to find the truth - which includes using our brains and actually thinking.  What a concept.

My perusal of commie/libtards on Facecrap and liberal sites is that, by far, they either just post memes from sites like Democrat Underground or repeat mindless talking points without ever vetting what they're reading or repeating - with, of course, "racist" being lobbed about like a soccer ball on steroids.

With that in mind, and knowing that presenting the facts to these mindless drones is pointless, in the past I've taken the "what me worry" approach.

However, after listening to the testimony of this liberal professor to the Senate Judiciary Committee Hearing on "Google and Censorship through Search Engines" I've changed my mind somewhat. His testimony is chilling.

I might also have you take note of the respectful way in which Ted Cruz questions Professor Epstein.  Compare that to the angry insulting way Elizabeth Warren questions defense secretary nominee, Dr. Esper, interrupting and never allowing him to answer a question. Can you even begin to imagine this harridan as president of the United States?  I can't. e



Following is Dennis Prager's statement to the Committee and it's excellent! 



More:

Jeffrey T. Brown @ American Thinker: The Left’s Demonization of Conservatives Becomes Dangerous  A warning!


PJ Media:  Ben Carson Says Trump and His Tweets Aren't Racist  Wouldn't you think Ben Carson would be able to spot a racist?

DC Clothesline:  Hate Speech”: Facebook Deletes Post Quoting Peaceful Catholic Theologian  (St. Augustine of Hippo is now a hater???)



Monday, September 10, 2018

Facebook and Twitter "Jail"...

for what?

The reason always given is "violating community standards" or some other equally specious reason.  What it really means is "I don't like what you said and therefore I'm going to punish you."

Over the last few days I've had friends of mine on Facebook who have just been released from "jail."  We're not talking about high profile peeps - just ordinary small town folks.  One of them has a grand total of 91 friends.  I have no idea what they did, but if Facecrap is censoring these peeps, what in hell are they doing to the big guys? 

While wandering around this morning I learned from the esteemed Bunkerville that Benghazi hero Kris ‘Tanto’ Paronto had his Twitter account suspended for responding to Odumbo's remarks about Benghazi being a conspiracy theory.  The Gateway Pundit has more on the situation: TWITTER SUSPENDS BENGHAZI HERO After Criticism of President Obama!

There is no doubt that these social media platforms have become the dominate form of communication in our world edging out emails, telephones, and hand written letters. There is also no doubt that, along with the Google search engine, the commie/marxist/libtards are in control. 

It was just a few days ago that I spoke on how Google search is skewed left and conservative voices are silenced.  We also know that Facecrap and Twitter "shadow ban" people who espouse views which are more conservative. 

I don't "do" Twitter even though I have an account.  As for Facecrap, I only link my blog posts and then Facecrap decides who will see it.  I've determined darn few of my friends see my posts. However, when I think about quitting Facecrap as a ridiculous waste of time, I realize that I would have no way of knowing about local events, political meet and greets, or great local restaurants.

What to Do, What to Do?

I will admit that if it weren't for Twitter we'd never hear the truth about the Trump administration.  Even Twitter realizes that to put the president of the United States in time out would be suicidal for their business model. 

But, what about the rest of us?

I would never presume to tell you what to do, but here's what I'm going to do:

  1. Starting today I will severely limit my interaction on Facecrap to 15 minutes in the morning and 15 minutes in the evening - which is still more than they deserve.
  2. I will (once again) refrain from accessing every news site and blog and limit my daily online reading to a total of 30 minutes, which I admit will be difficult. 
  3. I will continue to respond to comments, but limit it to three short sessions per day.
In order to change a habit that one has deemed detrimental it is imperative that the bad habit be replaced with a more savory habit.  So I have made a list of activities that would be of more benefit for my mental and physical health.

Question:

If you quit spending untold hours online, what would you do instead.  Inquiring minds want to know. 


Amazon Today

Great deals in Women's Jewelry


I receive a small commission when you order through my links - at no additional cost to you, and I thank you from the bottom of my deplorable, racist, sexist, homophobic, xenophobic, and Islamophobic heart.




Sunday, April 8, 2018

Twitter is run by Commie twits...

and so is Facecrap.

According to The Daily Caller:
Twitter CEO Jack Dorsey aroused controversy after labeling a Medium article “great” that claimed there’s no “bipartisan way forward” in the United States and that the country is engaged in a “fundamental conflict between two worldviews that must be resolved in short order.” 
Dorsey shared the Medium article on his personal Twitter account Thursday night, with the accompanying acclaim that it was a “great read.” read the rest
There you have it - the CEO of Twitter thinks a civil war, wiping out the GOP, and becoming more like California is the only way forward.

These people on the left, champions of anything perverse, ugly, and barbaric announce to the world what they believe and everyone yawns and tweets about it - unless, of course, they've had their conservative butts pitched off the site.

I have very limited presence on Facecrap, mostly just linking my articles to my very small group of friends, and there is no doubt in my mind that my posts are shadow banned.  

My main use for Facecrap is to keep abreast of local political events like town halls.  I'm working on a solution for that problem that doesn't involve Facecrap, but instead sets up a email notification system for interested peeps. 

It's time to quit complaining and look for solutions.


More:

PoliZette:   Five Key Facts You Should Know About Mark Zuckerberg’s 12-Year Facebook Apology Tour

The Western Journal:   How Post-Modern Progressives Are Trying to Rewrite History

American Thinker:   Internet Liberals Give, and Internet Liberals Take Away




Save on Home Spa Items at Amazon

and 

Was:$147.45 
Deal of the Day:$89.99 Free Shipping for Prime Members 
Ends at midnight
You Save:$57.46 (39%)


  

Monday, January 15, 2018

HUNDREDS of Twitter Employees Paid to View "Everything You Post," & Private "Sex Messages"...

good grief - sex messages?

What the hell is wrong with people?

 I keep asking and asking that same question.

What kind of an idiot thinks sending a picture of his privates to a woman is going to impress her?  Guys - your privates are not fine art.  They're actually sort of silly looking.  And if that impresses some woman, you don't want her anyway, or, then again, you may be perfect for each other.

And women are becoming just as low and scurvy as the men they wish to emulate with so-called feminists being the worse.   

Now people are screaming for government intervention.  Last I checked it was a private company and what they're doing is not illegal.

I have a better plan:

  HOW ABOUT YOU DUMP TWITTER, FACEBOOK, AND ALL THE OTHER CORROSIVE SOCIAL MEDIA SITES?

From Youtube:
Project Veritas has released undercover footage of Twitter Engineers and employees admitting that Twitter employees view "everything you post" on their servers, including private "sex messages," and "d*ck pics." The engineers also admit that Twitter analyzes this information to create a "virtual profile" of you which they sell to advertisers.




More:

Intellectual Conservative:  Replacing the Mainstream Media

Diogenes Middle Finger: Who Knew You Could Buy a Journalist for the Price of a Hooker??

Don Surber:  How to keep Twitter from seeing your sexy pictures




 Deals at Amazon in Health and Personal Care


Thursday, January 11, 2018

Project Veritas: Twitter manipulates views? And you didn't know that?...

explain to me exactly how you didn't know that?

Facecrap does the same thing.

I just suffered through the first Project Veritas undercover video, made all the worse by the PV "journalist" having one of the worst cases of vocal fry I've ever heard, and throwing in a bit of up-speak to further annoy.  I suppose that was necessary to make her sound stupid and disarm the blabbermouth engineer from Twitter, although I suspect that it wouldn't take much for this fool to babble away his job to a pretty girl.  No doubt the fool won't have a job in the very, very near future.

So this Twitter dude calls Trump a "terrible human being" while admitting that Twitter uses the personal information of it's subscribers in nefarious ways.  And then he goes on to say that "basically" everyone at Twitter agrees that Trump is a maniac.

NB:  If you are throwing around the word "basically" like popcorn in a movie theater, stop doing it right now!  It ranks right up there with peppering your speech with "like" and "you know" - both in heavy rotation with these people.  And while vocal fry will not necessarily hurt your vocal cords, it makes people want to slap you.  As to up-speak, also known as moronic interrogative (for good reason) - not everything is a question.

Some highlights of the first video:

There's five thousand words to describe rednecks?
"Is a majority of the algorithms against conservatives or liberals?"  
"I would say that the majority of it are for Republicans, because they're all from Russia and they wanted Trump to win..."
The majority of Twitter employees accessed are Indians.  How many are H-1B employees?



Shadow Banning

Video 2 exposes "shadow banning."  I keep asking this question, but........... are there any sentient human beings out there who don't already know this is going on with Twitter, Facecrap, Instagram, and Reddit?  Confession: Until this morning I didn't even know what Reddit was.  I briefly read up on it and visited their front page, and still don't know (or care) what the purpose of Reddit is. 

Highlights:

Ban a way of talking?



It's quite obvious to me that my articles posted to Facecrap are probably being shadow banned.  Only the same 3 or 4 people respond to the posts. It is also not lost on me that my local very conservative friends are rarely in my feed - in fact, almost never.

I've been concerned with the amount of time I spend on the internet.  It's not healthy and it's affecting my life in negative ways.  Now I know that sounds weird emanating from someone who maintains a blog which depends on technology, and I do enjoy my commenters and have formed some very nice long distance friendships.

It also sounds weird since the only way I earn a pittance is by being an Amazon affiliate.  There were three choices available to me for making a tiny bit of money off of this blog - donations (not happening), ads (nope), or Amazon commissions.  I like Amazon and chose that as my way.  I view it as a win-win as I often post Amazon personal favorites with reviews.

I also know that when I spend time away from my computer like I did yesterday at history club and running some errands, I return home refreshed and full of energy.  I don't have a smart phone, not because I think they're evil, but because I simply don't need one, so I'm not tethered to the internet 24/7.  But, I also think the majority of people who do have them also don't really need them. That's just my opinion, so please, if you have a smart phone there is no need to justify it to me.  It's okay - really. 

Lately, there have been many articles about our dependence on technology, in particular social media, and how it negatively affects our lives.  The following is the latest and, along with the newest videos from Project Veritas, has spurred my decision to severely limit my time online. 

I've already curtailed the number of sites I visit and stories I pursue since most of them are part of the great echo chamber of the inter-webs.

Your smartphone📱is making you👈 stupid, antisocial 🙅 and unhealthy 😷. So why can't you put it down❔⁉️


Will I make it work?  I have no idea, but I'm going to try.





Amazon Deals in one of my favorite sections:

Beauty



Sunday, July 2, 2017

Trump and Twitter...

a match made in heaven - or something.

Disclaimer:  I'm not a fan of Twitter.  I simply don't "get it." However, it's pretty clear that millions upon million (billions, actually) do get it.  In addition to tweeting these people also text, use Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, and the myriad of other social media sites.

As much as I don't like seeing people walking around with their noses stuck in their phones, I am cognizant of the fact that not only is that horse out of barn, but has also galloped out of the paddock, and social interaction, barring some unforeseen event, is not going back to the way it used to be.

Trump is fighting a corrupt and dishonest media.  Using my libtard bellwethers on Facecrap, I'm here to tell you that they believe anything the New York Times, Washington Post, Daily Kos, and Huff and Puff have to say.  There is not one shred of discernment used by these people. For them, if it's anti-Trump, it's true.

While the libtards call for civility, a concept of which they know nothing, Trump has managed to thumb his nose at them and the MSM and goes directly to his supporters.  The list of violence and vulgarity from the left directed at conservatives would fill a book, starting with their calling Tea Party members "teabaggers" - a term the majority of us had never even heard.

Just who wants Trump to quit tweeting?  Why, the left, of course, and some elitist fake conservatives.  The left demands it because they know it's working, and the elitist fake conservatives are just virtue signalling.

After decades of being insulted and demonized by the left - which reached a crescendo during the past election (can you say homophobe, xenophobe, misogynist, racist, deplorable?), we've finally had enough and we have a president who understands that.  Every tweet he makes he's making for us.  Trump is not afraid to say what we're thinking and while our audience is limited, his audience is the world. 

So keep tweeting President Trump - and we thank you.  


Watch our President being presidential on July 1st at the Celebrate Freedom Rally at the Kennedy Center honoring veterans to start out your holiday weekend. I guarantee it will make you feel all warm and fuzzy. (if you want to skip the intro, Trump starts at 5:49)

No, really - watch it!
"Since the signing of the Declaration of Independence 241 years ago, America always affirmed that liberty comes from our Creator. Our rights are given to us by God, and no earthly force can ever take those rights away." Donald Trump
"And above all else we know this - in America we don't worship government, we worship God." Donald Trump 
God bless and protect Donald J. Trump 





More:

Liberty's Torch: The Sacrificial Tweet

Accuracy in Media:  Shocking Media Lies

MOTUS A.D.:  Only Shooting Stars Break the Mold



Some great coupons at Amazon








Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Tucker Carlson interview with Lila Rose. It's not just Canada that has a problem with free speech: Hate and sensitive speech policy at Twitter...

it's right here in our own backyard.

I'm not a big user of Twitter, but I know many people do depend on it for information.

Lila Rose is the founder and president of Live Action, a human rights, pro-life organization dedicated to ending abortion and inspiring a culture that respects and protects life. Lila founded Live Action when she was 15 years old.

Listen to her tell Tucker Carlson how Twitter is denying their right to free speech by refusing to run their ads.

According to Planned Parenthood’s IRS Form 990, president Cecile Richards pocketed a whopping $957,952 in annual take-home pay in fiscal year 2014.  This organization sucks up close to a half a billion dollars of tax-payer money to kill babies. Why?   





Save 25% on T-fal Kitchen Products at Amazon today. 


Up to 92% off Camera and Photo



Help out Chez Adrienne by making your Amazon purchases through my links.  I receive a small commission while adding nothing to the cost of your purchase.  It's a win-win and I thank you in advance. 

Tuesday, July 17, 2012

HOLY CARP!!!!....

don't tell my husband.

If you tweet in the middle of the forest and you have no followers, does it matter?

Why, no.  No, it doesn't




This is all Maggie's fault!  That's my story and I'm sticking to it!


 

Maggie has an idea...

and it sounds like a good one.

From Maggie's Notebook:

Blogging Unreported Right News 2012 #BURN2012 Open Thread: Calling Conservative Bloggers…Again
A few of us have been discussing ways to unite Conservative bloggers, without burdening our already packed schedules, in a way that might make a huge impact. For lack of a better way to explain it, using Twitter and  the hashtag #BURN2012 might work. #BURN2012 = Blogging Unreported Right News 2012. Each #BURN2012 tweet becomes a “Conservative Bloggers Cooperative Bulletin.”

The mission: informing a large number of like-minded bloggers of the most useful and devastating anti-Obama, and anti-Obama administration news – sharing it, and getting the news out quickly on many sites.  read the rest and comment



Monday, October 31, 2011

All this occupy stuff is making me tired...

how about you?

These loons are getting way more attention than they deserve.  Waaaaaaay more! 

Mark America is getting tired of them:   Occu-Pests Vote to “Liberate Oakland”


Meantime, I heard a rumor that the powers that be are after Herman Cain for some sort of sexual transgression.  That didn't take long.  That news is making me tired, too.  Seems some women were "upset and offended" by something or another Mr. Cain said or did - or something.  So what!  Most women today are upset and offended by just about everything.   Robert Stacy McCain thinks it's a load of crap. 

Reaganite Republican reports that Ann Coulter also thinks it's a load of crap. 

and

about a gazillion people are talking about it over at Memeorandum They're probably getting tired, too.

Didn't we have a recent president that befouled the Oval Office with his sexual exploits?  A stained blue dress and a cigar come to mind. 

Over at American Thinker we can read up on how we're Slouching toward the 1930s.  Maybe the author is slouching because he's tired.  When it comes to the economy, I don't think we're "slouching" so much as rolling full tilt down a very steep hill.  But, that's just me and it's making me tired, too.

Will Profit, over at Capitalist Preservation, astounds with a bit of wonderful logic.  

Seems like the green "industry" is getting tired:   A Tale of Two (More) Bankruptcies

The Washington Times is getting real tired of the the bitter first woman:    The very angry first lady Michelle Obama


[...]Now, she is ready to spew her bilious disgust with America on the campaign trail. A dignified, transcendent first lady? No chance. Michelle is going to break with a hundred years of tradition and play the role of attack dog, heaping derision on her husband’s political opponents like no other first lady before her. do read the rest
Watching people walking around (or worse driving) with cell phones jammed up to their ears, or looking down with thumbs pushing little buttons makes me so tired I could almost throw my body to the floor and go into an immediate comma.  What the hell!  Don't people even talk to each other anymore?  Now I find out Twitter, otherwise known as "how to sound stupid in 140 characters or less", is going to help decide the presidential election?  Holy crap! 

What Role Is Twitter Playing in the 2012 Presidential Campaign?

If you're not too tired, you may want to read this:   President Robespierre

I'm going to go plant another 50 tulip bulbs and divide some iris - unless I fall asleep first.